top of page

Award Nominations

Nominations are open for the Bowls New Zealand Summerset National Awards, an annual recognition and celebration of excellence in the New Zealand Bowls community.

Clubs, Centres and individuals are invited to nominate worthy recipients from their local bowls community in the below categories.

Award Categories

• Club of the Year

• Club Person of the Year

• Greenkeeper of the Year

• Umpire of the Year

• Coach of the Year

• Disabilities Player of the Year

• Male Player of the Year

• Female Player of the Year

• Male Emerging Player of the Year

• Female Emerging Player of the Year

A supreme award winner will be chosen from the ten category winners.


• All nominations must be completed on the official nomination forms (please note there is a different form for each award) with any supporting information attached, can be downloaded from the Bowls NZ website.

• Nominations can be put forward by anyone, including but not limited to, Clubs, Centre’s, and individual members. As many nominations can be put forward as required to recognise those within your Club and Centre.

• If a nomination does not meet the criteria, it will not be accepted.

• Nominations must relate to the period July 1, 2022- June 30, 2023.

Submitting Nomination Forms

Please send all completed nomination forms to;

Post: Bowls NZ, PO Box 62502, Greenlane, Auckland 1546, Attn: Martin Mackenzie


Nominations must be received by Bowls NZ by the 1st July 2023.


bottom of page